<
It's in the mail!
2006-08-03 - 2:15 p.m.

It's in the mail!

It's in the mail!

It's in the mail!

Uh, that would be the partial release request we've been working on for a year, the big holdup in the process of getting my mom into her own house.

Now, we just hurry up and wait. For the next 45 days or so. Waiting for the mortgage company to respond to our request.

Cross your fingers for us, everyone, wouldja?

I wish I could say that I haven't posted anything in here because I've been far too busy doing fun things to write about them, but that would be a lie. The truth is that I've been far too lazy and depressed to put in the effort. Mostly lazy lately. The NuvaRing, birth control method of masochists everywhere, apparently, is gone after two months of making me extraordinarly depressed, and I've moved back into the world of daily pill takers. Although this is a pain in the neck, it certainly beats the horrible, miond-numbing depression I was experiencing toward the end of my two-month stint on the Ring. Take heed, potential Nuva users. Pay very close attention to your body if you try it. '

Anyway...Other than that, it's hot, and who wants to read about me saying it's hot. I've been working on a very pretty and soft blue/white blankie for a not-so-newborn anymore Mediarama baby, but it's too hot to knit. If I'm lucky, I'll finish it before he's in college. I console myself with the fact that it's August and knitted blankies aren't in real big demand right now. Someday, it'll get there.

And now, I'm off to change some poopy pants. And do another happy dance because...

It's in the mail!

It's in the mail!

It's in the mail!!!!!

---------------------------------------------

3 comments so far |

< Back from vacation | Pollock-Krasner House >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland