<
Party aftermath
2005-11-14 - 5:02 p.m.

Alas, my gold membership has expired, and the renewal of such is gonna have to wait a little bit, what with other things vying for that money, like food and heat and such. So--those of you who are waiting with bated breath* for pictures from Will's party are gonna have to wait a little more. Sorry. Things take precedence, and as much as I love my little diaryland space, a gold membership isn't one of them.

Regardless of the lack of photos, I can safely say that the party was an unqualified success. Everyone, including the guest of honor, seemed to have a really good time. I only had one moment of extreme stress and anger and frustration, so I think it was a good day...

Will's Godpapa, in true overindulgent fashion, bought him a Thomas the Tank Engine ride-on train and the track expansion set to go with it. His Uncle Jay bought him his own "Ahoo" (Will's word for "backhoe"). Between the two toys, Will is permanently entertained. Even Dora has lost her appeal.

Apparently, it's wonderful to be two.

*And no, that isn't a typo. I didn't mean "baited." The correct word is bated. As in abated or suspended. I promise. Being a journalism major had to be good for something...

---------------------------------------------

0 comments so far |

< Happy Birthday Will! | What it looks like to turn two. >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland