<
Veal and women and guns, oh my!
2008-05-22 - 10:56 p.m.

It's been a loooooooooooong day, and I am tired, but in a good sort of way, mostly.

My friend Tony's birthday, which necessitated a special Thursday night dinner, which necessitated two trips to the grocery store and the purchase of veal, which I do not eat or particularly like to buy, especially at 11 bucks a pound, but that's what we do for the people we care about. Food is love, capisce?

I'm taking a poll of the men I know as to whether or not they think Cote De Pablo is hot. My mom's and my Tuesday night NCIS ritual this week resulted in our both confessing that we think Ziva is most unquestionably hot, but wondering if she's as appealing to men as she is to us.

Yep, deep conversations happening around these parts...

Anyway, if you are reading this, and you are a man, please let me know what you think. It's a purely non-scientific study, mind you, but I am curious.

I think part of her appeal might be that Ziva could easily break you in two with her pinky finger without even breaking a sweat.

Anyway...

The end of dinner tonight found me in conversation with my stepbrother about taking me to the gun club and teaching me how to shoot a handgun. No one else in my family seems to understand why I would want to do this, but I'd like to know that if I ever had to shoot a gun, I'd be able to do it without accidentally hurting myself or those I love.

Boy, I am disjointed tonight...

---------------------------------------------

0 comments so far |

< bad and good | Just Breathe >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland