<
Virtual waiting feels very real to me
2008-03-08 - 1:16 p.m.

I have been in the redsox.com ticket purchase virtual waiting room for one hour and seventeen minutes, trying to give the moneygrubbers in major league baseball four hundred and sixty dollars of my hard-earned money for the privilege of sitting at a right field roofdeck table with three of my friends at some kind of game this summer.

As of 1pm, two games were completely sold out. Twenty nine more had standing room only left. Every thirty seconds, my browser refreshes and tells me I am still waiting. Oh, and people are "selected" for ticket purchasing opportunities on a random basis, so the fact that I've been sitting here, staring at the screen for this long has absolutely no bearing on whether or not I'll ever have the chance to even buy a ticket.

The virtual waiting room sucks.

That is all.

---------------------------------------------

0 comments so far |

< Try to stay awake to the end of the page | The True and Outstanding Adventures of the Hunt Sisters >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland