<
-
2005-05-13 - 4:05 p.m.

As predicted, the quiet didn't last long. It never does. By nature, 18-month-old human babies are noisy creatures. At least, that's what I tell myself. I'd hate to think it was just MY child.

Will and I had a list of errands to do this morning that had me up and running quite early. Today being a Jeff day, I had to clean before the cleaning guy arrived, to be sure he had the largest amount of open space possible (Jeff is wonderful, but he only cleans around, not under). Then it was the changethebabyfeedthebabydressthebaby marathon. I figured I was doing well when, at 10 a.m., the house was ready, the baby was ready, and I was ready to go. Then I realized--no glasses. No amount of hunting has turned them up. This is a very bad thing.

Oops--the Cape travelers have returned. Cutting this one short!

---------------------------------------------

1 comments so far |

< Moms and houses and moving, oh my | We like houseguests >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland