<
Red faced
2018-10-24 - 10:01 p.m.

We were talking in a parenting group I frequent about embarrassing moments we’ve had with our kids. Thought I would share my favorite.

When Will was not yet two, I carried him, very tightly held in my arms, into a rather expensive yarn shop that used to be in the center of my town. They had weird hours and I needed a specific yarn that they were the only local place to get, so I had to take my chance.

While I was standing and talking to the shop owner (who was eyeing Will’s hands suspiciously), he grinned his somewhat toothy smile at her, loudly announced, “MOMMY BOOBIES!”, reached out, and firmly honked both my boobs. Complete with sound effects.

I did not buy my yarn.

---------------------------------------------

0 comments so far |

< Round peg, round hole | Bigfoot, Laughter, and Lobster Rolls >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland