<
New year, new me. Or not.
2006-01-04 - 4:43 p.m.

Happy new year, all. Too much sickness and not enough time have left me with no entries of late. I'm hoping to remedy that in the near future.

Not really much to report on, in truth. New Year's Eve came and went. We ate filet mignon, courtesy of my father-in-law, who sent us a giant box of meat for Christmas, and watched Saved!, which had Kirk sceptical at first but which we both enjoyed greatly in the end. My NH cousins trekked down on New Year's Day, and we ate and drank and laughed and ate some more. And now...

Now we're in 2006, and although I don't believe in resolutions, I may have set myself a couple goals for the new year. Resolutions you break; goals you work toward. It's a process, you know. As my friend the Flylady would say, baby steps...

If you'll excuse me, one of those goals involves the multitudes of tapes I haven't quite typed yet, thanks to my stupid bronchitis/questionable walking pneumonia. ANd so I'm off...

---------------------------------------------

1 comments so far |

< christmas surprises | My Happy Bunny >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland