<
Christmas at Fenway
2005-12-10 - 4:06 p.m.

No, I haven't dropped off the face of the earth. Wild Woman Weekend came and went, and left me a little fatter, a little poorer, and a lot happier. We ate, drank some wine, talked, laughed, shopped, and then started at the beginning again with the eating. Judy brought me a fabulous belated birthday gift in the form of a Krups panini press, and I have been pressing all sorts of yummy things since. Spending time with your friends is good for the soul.

This morning, my mom and I set our clocks for a ridiculously early hour and trekked into Fenway for this year's invitation-only Christmas at Fenway event. Many hours and $1500 later, we walked away with 40 tickets to 10 different games this coming season. I'd share the photos from the day, but I can't seem to figure out how to link Flickr to Diaryland (these are the first photos I've posted to Flickr, and I did so because I was under the impression that it would make things easier. I was apparently very wrong. ). It does, however, seem to allow me to do this:

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Christmas at Fenway 2005. Make your own badge here.
So click on the above if you want to see Gabe Kapler's fabulous smile, Fenway in the snow, or Wally on Santa's lap.

And now, I'm off to type about acne. What a good time.

---------------------------------------------

3 comments so far |

< Floors, floors, floors! | The more things change... >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland