<
Hush little baby, don't say a word
2005-10-19 - 2:24 p.m.

My almost-two-year-old little boy has suddenly decided not to nap.

I know this happens with kids, that they even their sleep out so that eventually it all happens at night, but he's not going for gradual. He's trying for no nap from three hours of nap.

This is just not going to work.

Yesterday, he just flat-out didn't sleep. FIne on MOnday, then Tuesday he somehow managed to sucker his grandmother into not leaving him in his bed. Today, we're going on 20 minutes of tears. He's slowly petering out, but an occasional moan of "Daddyyyyyyyyyy" is still drifting in my direction. Daddy isn't going to help you now, sweetpea. You need SLEEP!

We're in heavy schedule discussion right now. OUr lives are ridiculously off balance. And if I'm EVER going to be ready to make our threesome a foursome, the balance must be attained first.

Baby steps. Appropriate, I suppose.

I have a headache and seven tapes to type. Not a good combination. Lunch first, then, I think...

---------------------------------------------

2 comments so far |

< Foreshadowing | - >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland