<
Blah blah blah typingcakes
2006-03-13 - 7:52 a.m.

I bit the bullet and talked to both my mom and Kirk about my story idea, and they were both extremely supportive and encouraging. Which is good and bad; Good because it means I have them behind me, but bad because it means I've lost 2/3 of my excuse, and the last 1/3 of my excuse is really only halfhearted to begin with. All of which means I need to get off my ass and move those words from my head to the page.

And thanks, Brian, for your wonderful email. I'm going to answer you--really!

I am almost now to the point of "caught up" with the typing I didn't get done while I was convalescing. The piles of tapes waiting on the desk are just about manageable now. I never want to get that behind again. Everything I've done for the past week has been shadowed by them. My mom and I have developed something of a Sunday morning ritual in the absence of a church service. We get up a bit early, make a big pot of tea, and sit together, reading the paper and catching up on what's happening in eachother's lives. Yesterday, the entire time I sat there, my head kept chiming in with, "you should be typing!!!"

SHUT UP, HEAD!!!!!!!

But now it's quiet enough, with the shrunken pile, for me to even put in this horribly written entry without speaking up too loudly.

Yeah, after reading that, y'all can't wait to read my book, can you?

---------------------------------------------

0 comments so far |

< This isn't going to cost me anything, is it? | Wanted: A few good readers >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland