<
Two weeks
2005-07-06 - 11:40 p.m.

Two weeks since I logged in, added an entry, checked my buddy list. Two weeks is a long time.

What have my two weeks been filled with?

In no particular order:

Typing. Gymboree. The Gymbo song over and over and over. Trucks Touchy Feely Board Book. That's Not My Teddy. Hippos Go Beserk. Pajama Time. Barnyard Dance (we're heavy on the Sandra Boynton over here these days). CSA deliveries. Pea shucking and risotto making. Long hours at the "beach" at the NH cottage. Sun and sunscreen and Pampers swim diapers. S'mores. Caramel apple french toast. Fireworks. Boat rides. Mosquito repellant. Shopping for shorts for the entire family. Tea on the porch before the baby wakes up. A hunt for bolts for the This End Up bed. Laundry. New skincare products for the "chicken skin" on my arms and thighs. Popcorn. Long games of Oh Hell. The Lion King sing along, constant loop edition. Lunch at the bakery. Budgeting. Six Feet Under and Entourage and Rescue Me. Party planning. Reorganizing the Upstairs Basement. Hugs and kisses and hugs and kisses and hugs and kisses. Will's first sentences--"happy baby" and "hi mommy." A little bit of sleep. Worry. Cleaning. Dishes. Dishes. Dishes.

I think that about covers it.

Happy Independence, all. And now I'm off to bed.

---------------------------------------------

2 comments so far |

< A quick list of what's on my mind | Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind >


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
|
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Links

diaryland